The vine club

New Coldplay Album Due In May

Last week, Coldplay surprised us by posting a video for a new track called "Midnight" on YouTube. Now they've upped the ante with the official announcement of their sixth album,Ghost Stories, which is due on May 19th.

The album is available for pre-order now from iTunes, which is offering an instant download of the album's first single, "Magic," as a premium.

If you prefer a physical CD, Target is releasing a deluxe version featuring three bonus tracks.

The band will headline the opening night of the first U.S. iTunes Festival at South by Southwest on March 11th. Even if you're not making the trek to Austin, you can catch it streamed live and on-demand for free via the iTunes Store.

Here's the Ghost Stories tracklisting:

1. Always In My Head

2. Magic

3. Ink

4. True Love

5. Midnight

6. Another's Arms

7. Oceans

8. A Sky Full Of Stars

9. O


Filed Under :
Location : AustinSouthwest